Projects funded by foundations

IMVT also carries out research projects funded by non-profit-making foundations. Among the organisations who support ongoing projects or have supported projects in the past are the Baden-Württemberg Foundation and the Vector-Foundation, both based at Stuttgart, and the Peter and Luise Hager Foundation based at Saarbrücken.

Projects
title short description funding contact

DynSyn's scientific and technical objectives in focus on the investigation of dynamic operation with interaction on the temporal variation of the product spectrum/fuel composition of Fischer-Tropsch synthesis as well as on the implications of dynamic parameters on catalyst stability.

Vector foundation

Besides increasing the degree of electrification, for the implementation of the energy transition efficient and cost-effective processes for the synthesis of CO2-neutral fuels on the basis of renewable electricity have to be established. In this research project funded by the Vector foundation, a modular and scalable technology for the decentralized conversion of CO2 with hydrogen from electrolysis into dimethyl ether is developed.

Vector foundation

The so-called Power-to-Fuel technology (P-to-X) can contribute to the conversion of the transport sector from fossil fuels to CO2-neutral fuels. In addition to other alternatives such as e-mobility and hydrogen, liquid fuels will continue to play an important role in the transport sector, especially for heavy traffic and aviation.

Peter und Luise Hager foundation

english  | Home | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | KIT

Weitere Stiftungsprojekte

Das IMVT führt auch Forschungsprojekte durch, die von gemeinnützigen Stiftungen finanziert werden. Zu den Organisationen, die laufende Projekte unterstützen oder in der Vergangenheit Projekte unterstützt haben, zählen die Landesstiftung Baden-Württemberg und die Vector-Stiftung, jeweils in Stuttgart, und die Peter und Luise Hager Stiftung in Saarbrücken.  

Projekte
Titel Kurzbeschreibung Förderung Ansprechpartner

Die wissenschaftlichen und technischen Arbeitsziele in DynSyn konzentrieren sich auf die Untersuchungen dynamischer Betriebsweise mit Wechselwirkung auf die zeitliche Variation des Produktspektrums/Kraftstoffzusammensetzung der Fischer-Tropsch Synthese sowie auf die Implikationen der dynamischen Parameter auf die Katalysatorstabilität.

Vector Stiftung

Zur Umsetzung der Energiewende im Mobilitätssektor müssen neben verstärkter Elektrifizierung kostengünstige und effiziente Verfahren zur Synthese CO2 -neutraler Treibstoffe auf Basis erneuerbarer Energien erarbeitet werden. In diesem, von der Vector Stiftung geförderte Forschungsprojekt soll eine modulare und gut skalierbare Technologie zur dezentralen Umwandlung von CO2 und Elektrolysewasserstoff in Dimethylether entwickelt werden. 

Vector Stiftung

Die sogenannte Power-to-Fuel Technologie (P-to-X) kann dazu beitragen, die Umstellung des Verkehrssektors von fossilen Kraftstoffen auf CO2-neutrale Treibstoffe zu realisieren. Flüssige Kraftstoffe werden neben anderen Alternativen wie e-Mobilität und Wasserstoff auch in Zukunft eine wichtige Rolle im Verkehrssektor spielen, besonders für den Lastschwerverkehr sowie den Flugverkehr.

Peter und Luise Hager Stiftung